Which Airlines Accept TSA PreCheck (and Which Don't) 

If you travel by airplane often, you know the hassle of waiting in lines. That’s why TSA PreCheck is a lifesaver. We’ve already reported on whether paying extra for Global Entry and TSA PreCheck is worth it, but it’s also important to note that not every airline accepts it.

All national airlines participate in the PreCheck and Global Entry program, and the only airlines that haven’t joined are a few major international airlines and some smaller regional ones. Frontier and Spirit joined in June of last year. Below is a list of the 30 airlines that accept it:

  • Aeromexico
  • Air Canada
  • Alaska Airlines
  • Allegiant Air
  • American
  • Aruba Airlines
  • Avianca
  • Boutique Airlines
  • Cape Air
  • Delta
  • Emirates
  • Etihad
  • Frontier Airlines
  • Hawaiian Airlines
  • Jetblue
  • Key Lime Air
  • Lufthansa
  • Miami Air International
  • OneJet
  • Seaborne Airlines
  • Southern Airways Express
  • Southwest
  • Spirit Airlines
  • Sun Country
  • Sunwing
  • United
  • Virgin
  • Virgin Atlantic
  • WestJet
  • Xtra Airways

Below are some of the major airlines that have not yet accepted PreCheck:

  • Aer Lingus
  • Air France
  • All Nippon Airways
  • British Airways 
  • China Southern Airlines
  • China Eastern Airlines
  • EasyJet
  • EgyptAir
  • KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
  • Norwegian Airlines
  • Qatar Airways
  • Ryanair
  • Turkish Airlines

In January, the TSA partnered up with 11 more airlines to participate in PreCheck and Global Entry. More airlines (hopefully some more major international airlines) will probably join the PreCheck and Global Entry program in 2018.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *